DEMCO/AILA Travel Grant to ALA Annual 2010 Winners Announced

The American Indian Library Association is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2010 DEMCO/AILA Travel Grant. Thanks to the generosity of DEMCO, AILA will provide financial assistance to four tribal librarians to attend the American Library Association Annual Conference in Washington, DC.

Congratulations to this year’s awardees:
Teresa Mares, Librarian, Noli Indian School
Sandra Tharp, Tribal Librarian, Iowa Tribe of Oklahoma
Melanie Toledo, Library Manager, Ak-Chin Indian Community Library