DEMCO/AILA Travel Grant award winners announced

The American Indian Library Association is pleased to announce the recipients of our first ever DEMCO/AILA Travel Grant. Thanks to the generosity of DEMCO, AILA will provide financial assistance to four American Indian library professionals currently working in tribal library of any kind to attend the Tribal Archives, Libraries and Museums Conference (TALM) in Portland, OR.

Congratulations to this year’s awardees:
Mary Johnson, Library Director, Nebraska Indian Community College
Sarah Kostelecky, Library Director, Institute of American Indian Arts
Bernice Martinez, Library Director, Pueblo de San Ildefonso
Melanie Toledo, Library Manager, Ak-Chin Indian Community Library